Hui world

Lost Levels

Lost Levels - Hartmut und ich schlagen auf | Hartmut and Me Get to It

Founding myth flatshare novel.

How it all began. Episode 1. First Contact. Hartmut and "me" get to know each other at school. The one already as a teenager a Stoic, the other a revolutionary, who feeds the people from the ping-pong table with fish rolls and wants to beat reason into them by means of his "Kantholz". High school graduation. Savage camping trips with the old Van. Civil service and army. First love. And finally: The decision to start a flatshare together and move from Wesel to Bochum.
There the episodically narrated book bends into the time levels of Hartmut und ich | Hartmut and Me and Voll beschäftigt | Fully Busy and reports on previously unimagined events that took place back then. Tales about uncle Werner, who wants to turn the two boys into "real men". About guerrilla gardening at a noise protection wall in the middle of the night. About a pornographic threesome with Esther that starts in the bathtub.
It's filthy, crazy and hartmutesque to an unprecedented degree - we had to set up our own publishing house for it. Read it yourself!
2021 Midlist Scoutz Award Bronze Badge Winner!

Scoutz-Award.
Book presentation. Scoutz Award - Book presentation. Odor samples. Das Kantholz.
Purchase at Tredition (Tb). Purchase at Tredition (eBook). Purchase at Amazon. Purchase at Autorenwelt (Tb).
Im Auge des Sturms | In the Eye of the Storm

Im Auge des Sturms | In the Eye of the Storm

Hui short novel.

In the summer of 2013 the almost completely reunited Hui family visits the Hurricane Festival. Hartmut and "me" dare an experiment that has the festival community in turmoil and amazement: They want to spend the entire days in the eye of the storm completely sober. The effect of their renunciation is astonishing. Upcoming brawls are gandhiesquely prevented. Hartmut preaches and seduces like last time at Murp! in a super traffic jam. "Me" is constantly inventing new porn titles without being ablte to stop his brain from doing that. All this along the stage programme and the most spectacular neighbours on the motorhome sites, as they were actually experienced in Scheeßel.
A fast-paced reunion with all the popular side characters like Jochen, Mario, Hanno or Martin - and a first answer to the question how things stand between "me" and Caterina right now.

Purchase at Amazon.
Erdenrund | Earth Round

Erdenrund | Earth Round

World non-flatshare novel.

How do you find yourself after you've lost yourself? In this passionately woven epic the characters as well as the authors explore new ways. Told from four perspectives, the audience accompanies Hartmut, Susanne, Caterina and "me" on their journeys through France, California, New Zealand, Tunisia or the Baltic States.
Some of these expeditions the characters actually live out. Some of them are just made up by them in great detail in order to save their face.
Especially for "me", lying and hesitating has hard consequences - the unbearably perfect artist Alejandro aims at stealing his Caterina from him forever. Susanne, on the other hand, needs to travel to the end of the world in order to realize how much Hartmut and her belong together. A mixture of travel novel, love drama and typical hartmutesque satire - with biographically based scenes of the Arabian Spring.

Purchase at Amazon. Purchase at Amazon (Tb). Purchase at Autorenwelt (Tb).
Feindesland | Enemy Land

Feindesland | Enemy Land

Berlin flatshare novel.

Black cover, black humor. In the ghetto of Berlin, Hartmut, Susanne, Caterina and "me" have to fight for their existence within their jobs and for their survival within their neighbourhood. While they uncover the crimes of a protection money ring and start a taxi company for individually configurable journeys ("I'd like to have a cheese roll, cool jazz and no small talk"), politics in the capital is developing into a dictatorship of good intentions. The criminals from below rule with a jackknife. The criminals from above rule with the new laws of the Ministry of Morals.
This fanaticism leads to such a tragic ending that the Hui family ends up going separate ways.
A cynical dystopia and multi-layered social satire - with the nastiest accompanying videos ever shot for the books.

Trailer. Live.
Purchase at Amazon. Purchase at Amazon (Tb). Purchase at Autorenwelt (Tb).
Murp! Murp!

Murp!

Motorway flatshare novel.

On the run from the tax investigators, the Hui-family lives in motels and organizes exhibitions called Kunstpause | Art break including painting workshops at rest stops.
Through headlines in newspapers or radio broadcasts as well as shocking encounters with traveling school classes, Hartmut discovers his new enemy: the ever-increasing bombardment of adult education, health dictatorship and efficiency mania. On slips of paper and napkins he writes a book within a book: The Manifest für die Unvollkommenheit | Manifesto for imperfection. In the real world, this pamphlet received a soundtrack by means of the music single How we have to live | Wie wir zu leben haben by Bosse & Oliver Uschmann, including a music video, which, fittingly enough, has been shot in the DDR Museum of Berlin.
A snotty road movie - with explicit flap-text recommendation by Dieter Nuhr.

Soundtrack (Download). Live.
Purchase at Amazon. Purchase at Amazon (Tb). Purchase at Autorenwelt (Tb).
Wandelgermanen | Strolling Germanics Wandelgermanen | Strolling Germanics

Wandelgermanen | Strolling Germanics

Hohenlohe flatshare novel.

In blind confidence, Hartmut acquires a half-timbered house online, located in the village of Großbärenweiler with only 25 inhabitants. The house turns out to be a stubborn ruin. The neighbours are all crazy. But after the women fled in horror, Hartmut and "me" need the new pagan Wandelgermanen (Strolling Germanics) and their sons, who are shooting rubber bullets with their paramilitary Waldfront in order to restore the property and to understand this mysterious place.
How to tame the official Steinbeis from the building authority in the former city palace? What the hell is a Rapille? And why is only the mysterious Mr. Leuchtenberg able to save the house - a man, who only appears with his twelve helpers from a distance when he thinks that people are ready?
A kafkaesque comedy full of exuberance - with an exclusive guest appearance by Bob Ross.

Trailer. Tour trailer.
Purchase at Amazon. Purchase at Amazon (Tb). Purchase at Amazon (Lizenzausgabe).

Wandelgermanen The virtual home of the Wandelgermanen | Strolling Germanicsincluding beautiful games and in-depth quizzes.
Voll beschäftigt | Fully Busy Voll beschäftigt | Fully Busy

Voll beschäftigt | Fully Busy

Männer-WG-Roman.

artmut starts the Institute for Dequalification in order to turn overqualified academic scholars into people being able to do simple work. In the famous flatshare, the academics mainly learn from the drink-proof first-person narrator and Hartmut's down-to-earth girlfriend Susanne how to live the rustic way of life of the working class.
Sebastian is particularly hard hit: The violinist and classical philologist has to learn how to stand his ground on the assembly line at UPS. Meanwhile, the sweet artist Caterina from another world between canvas and lakeside, conquers the childlike heart of the first-person narrator. But no sooner is the Hui family complete than their home is threatened by the state: The building authorities have their eye on the dilapidated house. Together, the residents defend themselves against the city and the impositions of the modern world.
A novel of precarious society - with the only uncut audiobook including guests like Bela B. and Axel Bosse.

Talk. Spaziergang.
Purchase at Amazon.

Hui-WG In the Hui flatshare house One can discover Sebastian's secret cellar apartment and a dimensional gate on the upper floor.
Hartmut und ich | Hartmut and Me Hartmut und ich | Hartmut and Me

Hartmut und ich | Hartmut and Me

Men's flatshare novel.

One of them just wants to take a bath, drink and play the PlayStation. The other one wants to change the whole world every day. The one is a worker. The other one a philosopher. The one is calm. The other one fetches cyclists with an extended arm off the saddle to make a subversive statement against the cliché of male combat readiness.
Best conditions for a men's flatshare in the most worn out house of Bochum-Wiemelhausen! With this novel the Hui world rose up from the shaggy soil of the Ruhr area.
Every element of these episodes, from the mite-infested flokati in the living room to the bath foam over the man's chest, became a cult. As the literary archive of the city, the novel even preserves the Seier restaurant with its tattooed war veterans from being forgotten.
A curious bang of a novel - honored by the publisher by a hardcover classic edition within the Taschenbibliothek | Pocket library of S.Fischer.

Live. Gespräch.
Purchase at Amazon. Purchase at Amazon (Klassikerausgabe). Purchase at Autorenwelt.

Hui-WG The Hui flatshare including thousands of details to be discovered in all rooms.
Ab ins Buch - Begleitheft | Into the Book - Companion booklet

Ab ins Buch - Begleitheft | Into the Book - Companion booklet

Hartmut's life guide.

This little booklet has great impact. During the Hui exhibition, this passionately laid out compendium accompanied the visitors as a program booklet through the hartmutesque theme park.
It contains Hartmut's most important wisdom for a better, murpier and more fulfilling life. Some of these hints could be practiced on the spot on the flatshare sofa, in the garden house or on the barefoot path. But even without an exhibition around it, Hartmut's guide is a faithful shirt pocket companion for life. Whoever learns with this, how to be imperfect, uncool and cat-like with good conscience, saves dozens of shelf metres of other motivational literature.

Kauf per eMail-Bestellung

Hui Welt

Erdenrund

Im Auge des Sturms

Hui-Novelle.

Im Sommer 2013 fährt die fast komplett wiedervereinte Hui-Familie auf das Hurricane. Hartmut und Ich wagen dabei ein Experiment, das die Festivalgemeinde in Aufruhr und Erstaunen versetzt: Sie wollen die gesamten Tage im Auge des Sturms komplett nüchtern verbringen. Der Effekt ihrer Entsagung ist erstaunlich. Schlägereien deuten sich an und werden gandhiesk verhindert. Hartmut predigt und verführt wie zuletzt bei Murp! im Superstau. Ich erfindet ständig neue Pornotitel, ohne dass er sein Gehirn dabei stoppen kann. Entlang des Bühnenprogramms und der spektakulärsten Nachbarn auf den Wohnmobilplätzen, wie sie tatsächlich in Scheeßel zu erleben waren.
Ein temporeiches Wiedersehen mit allen beliebten Nebenfiguren wie Jochen, Mario, Hanno oder Martin - und eine erste Antwort auf die Frage, wie es zwischen Ich und Caterina gerade steht.

Kauf bei Amazon.
Erdenrund

Erdenrund

Welt-Nicht-WG-Roman.

Wie findet man sich wieder, nachdem man sich verloren hat? In diesem liebevoll gewobenen Epos beschreiten sowohl die Figuren wie auch die Autoren neue Wege. In vier Perspektiven begleitet das Publikum Hartmut, Susanne, Caterina und Ich auf ihren Reisen durch Frankreich, Kalifornien, Neuseeland, Tunesien oder das Baltikum.
Manche dieser Expeditionen leben die Charaktere tatsächlich aus. Manche sind gegenüber den Anderen bloß detailreich erfunden, um das Gesicht zu wahren.
Besonders für Ich hat das Lügen und Zögern harte Konsequenzen - der unerträglich perfekte Künstler Alejandro droht, ihm seine Caterina für immer auszuspannen. Susanne hingegen begreift erst am anderen Ende der Welt, wie sehr Hartmut und sie zusammengehören. Eine Mischung aus Reiseroman, Liebesdrama und typisch hartmutesker Satire - mit biografisch fundierten Szenen des arabischen Frühlings.

Kauf bei Amazon. Kauf bei Amazon (Tb). Kauf bei Autorenwelt (Tb).
Feindesland

Feindesland

Berlin-WG-Roman.

Schwarzer Umschlag, schwarzer Humor. Im Ghettokiez von Berlin kämpfen Hartmut, Susanne, Caterina und Ich beruflich um ihre Existenz und in der Nachbarschaft ums Überleben. Während sie die Machenschaften eines Schutzgelderpresser-Rings entlarven und ein Taxiunternehmen für individuell konfigurierbare Fahrten ("Bitte ein Käsebrötchen, Cool Jazz und kein Small Talk") gründen, entwickelt sich die Politik in der Hauptstadt zu einer Diktatur der Wohlmeinenden. Die Verbrecher von unten herrschen mit dem Klappmesser. Die Verbrecher von oben herrschen mit den neuen Gesetzen des Moralministeriums.
Dieser Fanatismus sorgt für ein dermaßen tragisches Ende, dass die Hui-Familie am Ende getrennte Wege geht.
Eine zynische Dystopie und vielfach geschichtete Gesellschaftssatire - mit den bösesten Begleitvideos, die jemals zu den Büchern gedreht wurden.

Film. Live.
Kauf bei Amazon. Kauf bei Amazon (Tb). Kauf bei Autorenwelt (Tb).
Murp! Murp!

Murp!

Autobahn-WG-Roman.

Auf der Flucht vor der Steuerfahndung lebt die Hui-Familie in Motels und veranstaltet unter dem Namen Kunstpause Ausstellungen samt Mal-Workshops auf Rasthöfen.
Durch Schlagzeilen auf Zeitungen, Sendungen im Autoradio und schockierenden Begegnungen mit reisenden Schulklassen entdeckt Hartmut seinen neuen Feind: Das immer schlimmere Bombardement aus Volkspädagogik, Gesundheitsdiktatur und Effizienzwahn. Auf Zetteln und Servietten verfasst er ein Buch im Buch: Das Manifest für die Unvollkommenheit. In der realen Welt erhielt diese Kampfschrift mit der Single Wie wir zu leben haben von Bosse & Oliver Uschmann sogar einen Soundtrack samt Musikvideo, das passenderweise im Berliner DDR-Museum gedreht wurde.
Ein rotzfreches Roadmovie - mit ausdrücklicher Klappentextempfehlung von Dieter Nuhr.

Soundtrack (Download). Live.
Kauf bei Amazon. Kauf bei Amazon (Tb). Kauf bei Autorenwelt (Tb).
Wandelgermanen Wandelgermanen

Wandelgermanen

Hohenlohe-WG-Roman.

In blinder Zuversicht erwirbt Hartmut über das Internet ein Fachwerkhaus im 25-Seelen-Dorf Großbärenweiler. Das Haus entpuppt sich als störrische Ruine. Die Nachbarn sind allesamt verrückt. Doch nachdem die Frauen entsetzt geflüchtet sind, brauchen Hartmut und ich die neuheidnischen Wandelgermanen und ihre als Wehrsportgruppe Waldfront Gummipatronen verschießenden Söhne, um das Anwesen zu restaurieren und die rätselhafte Gegend zu begreifen.
Wie zähmt man den Beamten Steinbeis vom Bauamt im ehemaligen Stadtschloss? Was ist eine Rapille? Und wieso kann nur der mysteriöse Herr Leuchtenberg das Haus retten - ein Mann, der erst mit seinen zwölf Helfern aus der Ferne kommt, wenn er fühlt, dass die Menschen bereit sind?
Eine kafkaeske Komödie voller Übermut - mit exklusivem Gastauftritt von Bob Ross.

Film. Tourneefilm.
Kauf bei Amazon. Kauf bei Amazon (Tb). Kauf bei Amazon (Lizenzausgabe). Kauf bei Autorenwelt (Tb).

Wandelgermanen Die virtuelle Heimat der Wandelgermanen samt schöner Spiele und tiefgehender Quizze. (In Flash.)
Vollbeschäftigt Voll beschäftigt - Hörbuch

Voll beschäftigt

Männer-WG-Roman.

Hartmut gründet das Institut für Dequalifikation, um überqualifizierte Geisteswissenschaftler wieder arbeitsfähig zu machen. In der berühmten WG lernen die Akademiker vor allem beim trinkfesten Ich-Erzähler sowie Hartmuts handfester Freundin Susanne den rustikalen Lebenswandel einfacher Malocher.
Besonders hart trifft es Sebastian: Der Violinist und Altphilologe muss lernen, sich am Fließband bei UPS durchzusetzen. Die süße Künstlerin Caterina aus einer anderen Welt zwischen Leinwand und Seeufer erobert derweil das kindliche Herz des Ich-Erzählers. Doch kaum ist die Hui-Familie komplett, wird ihr Zuhause vom Staat bedroht: Das Bauamt hat ein Auge auf das marode Haus geworfen. Gemeinsam wehren sich die Bewohner gegen die Stadt und die Zumutungen der modernen Welt.
Ein Roman der prekären Gesellschaft - mit dem einzigen ungekürzten Hörbuch samt Gästen wie Bela B. und Axel Bosse.

Gespräch. Spaziergang.
Kauf bei Amazon.

Hui-WG Im Hui-WG-Haus gibt es Sebastians geheime Kellerwohnung und ein Dimensionstor im Obergeschoss zu entdecken. (In Flash.)
Hartmut und ich Hartmut und ich - Hörbuch

Hartmut und ich

Männer-WG-Roman.

Der eine will nur baden, saufen und PlayStation spielen. Der andere will jeden Tag die ganze Welt verändern. Der eine ist Malocher. Der andere Philosoph. Der eine hat die Ruhe weg. Der andere holt Radfahrer mit ausgefahrenem Arm vom Sattel, um ein subversives Zeichen gegen das Klischee männlicher Kampfbereitschaft zu setzen.
Beste Voraussetzungen für eine Männer-WG im abgerocktesten Haus von Bochum-Wiemelhausen! Mit diesem Roman erhob sich die Hui-Welt aus dem struppigen Boden des Ruhrgebiets.
Alles aus diesen Episoden zwischen dem milbenverseuchten Flokati im Wohnzimmer und dem Badeschaum über der Männerbrust wurde Kult. Als literarisches Archiv der Stadt bewahrt der Roman sogar die Gaststätte Seier mit ihren tätowierten Kriegsveteranen vor dem Vergessen.
Ein kurioser Knaller - mit Ritterschlag durch eine gebundene Klassikerausgabe in der Taschenbibliothek von S.Fischer.

Live. Gespräch.
Kauf bei Amazon. Kauf bei Amazon (Klassikerausgabe). Kauf bei Autorenwelt. Kauf bei Autorenwelt (Klassikerausgabe).

Hui-WG Die Hui-WG samt tausender zu entdeckender Details in allen Zimmern. (In Flash.)
Heft zur Ab-ins-Buch-Ausstellung

Ab ins Buch - Begleitheft

Hartmuts Lebensfibel.

Dieses kleine Büchlein hat große Wirkung. Während der Hui-Ausstellung begleitete das liebevoll layoutete Kompendium die Besucher als Programmheft durch den hartmutesken Themenpark.
Es enthält Hartmuts wichtigste Weisheiten für ein besseres, murpigeres und erfüllteres Leben. Einige dieser Tipps ließen sich direkt vor Ort auf dem WG-Sofa, im Gartenhaus oder auf dem Barfußpfad anwenden. Doch selbst ohne Ausstellung drum herum ist Hartmuts Fibel ein treuer Hemdtaschenbegleiter fürs Leben. Wer hiermit lernt, guten Gewissens unperfekt, uncool und katzengleich zu sein, spart sich Dutzende Regalmeter anderer Motivationsliteratur.

Kauf per eMail-Bestellung